Wednesday, October 15, 2008

Adventures at the Park !!

While my mom was gone in Ca.....we decided to take my dad and kids to the local park......that way we all had something to do. Kids playing and exploring, Dad could fish......Chris and kids could ride in the boat............Things didn't go as well as we expected.

It was really nice at first...Dad was hungry so we fixed lunch while the kids played at the park....and Delaney was picking up shells etc.......it was beautiful out, nice breeze etc....!!


I had just went to get the bait from the store and came back, I think my dad and I were both ready to catch moby dick.....ok settle for a catfish...I guess, then all of a sudden it started to rain! YEP.......can u believe it! Oh well, it was a nice try, and we did get to enjoy it for a couple hrs......well, maybe one!

This is for you Mama....

Ok, so we were staying at my mom and dad's house while my mom was out of town....and look who I caught wearing one of Nana's hats........but of course.....who other then Cameron!

Cam has always had a thing for wearing my moms hats, even as a baby! He's my little hat wearing man!

Thought you'd get a good kick out that Mom!! :)

SO, today after school.......I hear my boys come in the door...I was cleaning the kitchen. I ran into the living room greeted then with excitement as I always am happy to see them, at least for a 1/2 hr...JK! Well, Cameron proceeds to rush.....kinda frantic like....I was like Cam are you ok. As he is still frantically trying to open his book bag........he kept saying, "I...I....I" finally he got the backpack open and pulled out his folder...and yelled "I STAYED ON GREEN TODAY" "I STAYED ON GREEN TODAY!" We both started jumping up and down and moving around in a circle, like we had just won the lottery. So now to explain.......the kids are on a color behavior system in their classes (all students) , and Cameron has been having issues........so, we are really trying to encourage his Good behavior....so far sooo good. First thing after telling me, he wanted to call his daddy and tell him the wonderful news!!!

He must really want to do something special this weekend! Tomorrow is another day.......I hope he has another good day!

What is he thinking?

I was looking through pictures as I do EVERYDAY, and came across this picture of Christopher sitting on the slide at the park.......something about it I just love, but I am wondering....what is he thinking about!!!

Also, what is up with his hair...OMG can u say haircut!!!

Just some recent pictures!

There a hoot...enjoy!



.....and now to the Daughter!


"Da-Munya".....DJ, Delaney, Laney, Monkey, Monka......and so on........!
A trues daddy's lil' girl...OMG!!! Everyone knows it too, she is SPOILED!!! Chris is always saying, ....."well, just imagine you and your dad at this age......uh huh, see you know I'm right!" He says it every time, cause it is true..........my daddy spoiled me too!
Delaney is really such a great addition to our family, she brings such balance. I was starting to grown testicles with all these male hormones around, wasn't sure whether to leave the toilet seat up...since they had me beat 4 to 1. Then she came along. Thank Goodness!
I was always hesitant on having a girl....really I was. Maybe to see what she looked like, clothes for her etc....but I did not want to deal with another one of me....OMG...the hormones, boys.....attitude............it's already begun....and I LOVE IT......I admit it! She's my partner in crime, and I have thoroughly enjoyed my time with her while the boys are away at school!
We volunteer at the school on Thursday so she loves going and really gets the feel of it. I think she will be great when school starts! She does miss the boys while they are gone, but she will never admit it. :)

"Cam"....Cammy, Ca-moran....


OR..."Bulldog" as his Uncle EZ would call him, and if you look at this picture you will have to agree with Eric, cause that is exactly what Cameron his.....a Bulldog!
My Cam.......this lil man of ours brings tears to my eyes. Sooo sweet and loving.....and yet so mean and moody!! He is my child isn't he............Hahaha, don't you answer that!!! His father would be the first to answer YES!!!!
5 yrs. old in Kindergarten and education wise he's doing well. Behavior wise well, we are still trying to work on it..........school was going to be a true test for me to see if Cameron has any kind of issue mentally. Whether be ADD, or ADHD.......I'm not a believer in the whole medicine thing, but I surely don't want Cameron to lose his spirit, and I don't want his teacher, or teachers to have a dislike towards him, cause he's the "behavior" child. Especially when I know him, and my family knows him.......he's hard, real hard, but just sooo perfect !!!
He absolutely LOVES school.....he gets very excited to go, and see his friends, and learn...all my children LOVE to learn.....they definitely get that from their dad.........! Cameron enjoys telling us what he has done at school, or new songs he has learned. He loves to eat his PBJ sandwiches and please give the boy some apple................cause if not, he WILL go sneak em!!!

"CJ", Christopher, Cheh-chur.....

Christopher is 6 going on 30. He's my lil' old man.......very dramatic, and since birth! He's my genius......my sponge.......my observer....my lil' helper!!!

Already in the first grade, he has come a long way. I never realized how hard it was for a young Kindergartner...he was I think the youngest in his class last year, and he did struggle, we worked real hard the second half of the year........and once he had his PALS test he passed like 6 shy from a perfect score. When speaking to his teacher........I was literally in tears, and said, how proud I was of him, and how happy that I was that he passed, cause I was worried of being held back etc.........anyway, his teachers reply to me was, "yeah, I know, I'm not sure how he did it!" "He must have memorized everything." I was kinda in shock and containing myself from knocking her the hell out............if I recall don't you have to memorize in order to learn things.....ok, enough of the that subject.....

He now is first grade and is doing sooo well. He has an incredible YOUNG teacher who he absolutely adores, he never gets in trouble for talking which he did the previous year ALLL the time, and has aced all test, all homework.

He's still very Girl shy, which is ok with me.....BUT, he loves to be chased by them...wink...wink!

We are still trying to figure out which sport or activity he would like to participate in, he's always changing his mind, but SOCCER I think will be the winner! We will keep you posted!

Our oldest Stephen....


Stephen...Stevie~B...."Beano" as Uncle EZ calls him......WOW, 15 yrs old already. Growing up to be such a wonderful man. He's in ROTC and seems to like it. Getting good grades, and of course LOVES, LOVES, LOVES the ladies! I tell you he is a ladies man!!!

I've been lucky enough to talk to some of these young ladies and I've asked them, "so, what is it about my son that you like...?" Very hesitant to hear what any of them have had to say.......but then I was sooo pleased. These girls said that Stephen was soo much fun, he had such a great personality. He's always smiling and so much fun to be around. I was happy to hear this.............Chris and I are always telling him...just be yourself, never be anyone you aren't. Stay true to who you are!

He still has energy like crazy.......and yet asks for an energy drink....OMG are u kiddin' me! He's really good to his brothers and sister, but will have to say he's more into having a lil' sister then brother's.........man she's spoiled!! :)

Stephen and his step-dad are always talking about cars now that he's approaching that age, and he knows that he's not getting a new car, not if we are the ones going to buy it. They look on craigslist together, it's soo funny, they will be in the same room, and email each other back and forth with pictures of cars.......those crack me up!! Matter of fact the picture up above is of Stephen helping Chris work on the boat together!

"Keeping Up With The Queen's"

SO....! I decided I would write a blog to share with all of you, whether be family or friends, to keep track of this ever growing family of ours.
I hope to keep it going daily, if not weekly, or maybe monthly....hahaha, kiddin', but I do hope to keep up with it. If anyone knows me, they know I have always loved to write, I think I have more journals and diaries then a book store.....BUT, and I do mean BUT, I never seem to finish them, keep up with them.....and they are always a year later, or months later, never day to day.
Our children are growing up sooo fast, and Chris is always telling me to write things down that they say so i don't forget, but guess what........I then forget...to WRITE IT DOWN! I truly am hoping that this will be my way of keeping up with it. SO, let's begin!